G-Force Academy

Florida Homeschool Family Fun!

Lioness

Tomorrow is the day that the wonderful Fresh Start I have been dreaming about begins. The homeschool lessons, fitness and life goals for myself and my family that filled me with excitement have all of a sudden turned into a huge monster that is growling at me, chasing, It’s every step echoing in my chest making my heart pound. It’s patient. It knows what it wants. ME! He’s ready to pounce!

 

panic! I am overcome by fear and doubt over all that is before me.

It makes me so mad that a stupid treadmill can make me want to faint with fear. Is it fear of failure, perfectionism or simply just a lack of faith?

Unbeknownst to me the monster I fear is the Lord himself. I do not want to fail HIm. I do not want to keep doing the same ole thing expecting a different result. . want to please Him, My precious father and King is the one in pursuit of me. He is here with me!

I am reminded of the scene in Prince Caspian when Lucy is given the task to ride out and find help…to find Aslan. She is riding hard and fast trying to escape the Telmarines that are threatening her life, her family’s and the Narnian people. The fear on her face I know all too well. Suddenly, she realizes it’s Aslan. Running alongside her. She falls off the horse stunned and He rescues her!

Once she took her focus off of the enemy, she saw that Aslan was in pursuit also. He was alongside her and she wasn’t alone. I am not alone and I need to focus on Him, not the impossibility of losing weight, or the huge task schooling four kids and keeping house. It is He that is pursuing me calling me to step out in faith and BEGIN the journey WITH HIM. So, I pull out my weapons of warfare and trust Him to bring the victory just as Aslan did for the Narnians.

Aslan and Lucy

His word is a lamp unto my feet

Sitting at His feet is where I long to be

Aslan and Lucy

the battle is the Lord’s

My Lord and King, help me take hold of Your truth and walk as a warrior princess in my daily steps toward the goals You have laid our for me. May I wear my full armor daily. Help me to remember to come to You quickly, and be bold as a Lioness!

I want to hear my King say to me one day as Aslan did to Lucy “if you were any braver you’d be a lioness”

Courage is not simply one of the virtues,

but the form of every virtue at the testing point.  ~C.S. Lewis

I compiled a list of Bible verses to keep me as brave as a lioness. Courage is moving forward in the face of fear not the absence of it. A printable version is below just for you!

 

MY WEAPONS:

(Deuteronomy 20:1-4 NKJV) “When you go out to battle against your enemies, and see horses and chariots and people more numerous than you, do not be afraid of them; for the LORD your God is with you, who brought you up from the land of Egypt. {2} “So it shall be, when you are on the verge of battle, that the priest shall approach and speak to the people. {3} “And he shall say to them, ‘Hear, O Israel: Today you are on the verge of battle with your enemies. Do not let your heart faint, do not be afraid, and do not tremble or be terrified because of them; {4} ‘for the LORD your God is He who goes with you, to fight for you against your enemies, to save you.’

(Deuteronomy 31:6 NKJV) “Be strong and of good courage, do not fear nor be afraid of them; for the LORD your God, He is the One who goes with you. He will not leave you nor forsake you.”

(Deuteronomy 31:8 NKJV) “And the LORD, He is the one who goes before you. He will be with you, He will not leave you nor forsake you; do not fear nor be dismayed.”

(Joshua 1:8-9 NKJV) “This Book of the Law shall not depart from your mouth, but you shall meditate in it day and night, that you may observe to do according to all that is written in it. For then you will make your way prosperous, and then you will have good success. {9} “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and of good courage; do not be afraid, nor be dismayed, for the LORD your God is with you wherever you go.”

(1 Samuel 17:47 NKJV) “Then all this assembly shall know that the LORD does not save with sword and spear; for the battle is the Lord’s, and He will give you into our hands.”

(Psalms 23:4 NKJV) Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; For You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.

(Psalms 28:6-8 NKJV) Blessed be the LORD, Because He has heard the voice of my supplications! {7} The LORD is my strength and my shield; My heart trusted in Him, and I am helped; Therefore my heart greatly rejoices, And with my song I will praise Him. {8} The LORD is their strength, And He is the saving refuge of His anointed.

(Psalms 118:6-8 NKJV) The LORD is on my side; I will not fear. What can man do to me? {7} The LORD is for me among those who help me; Therefore I shall see my desire on those who hate me. {8} It is better to trust in the LORD Than to put confidence in man.

(Proverbs 28:1 NKJV) The wicked flee when no one pursues, But the righteous are bold as a lion.

(Proverbs 29:25 NKJV) The fear of man brings a snare, But whoever trusts in the LORD shall be safe.

(Isaiah 12:2-4 NKJV) Behold, God is my salvation, I will trust and not be afraid; ‘For YAH, the LORD, is my strength and song; He also has become my salvation.'” {3} Therefore with joy you will draw water From the wells of salvation. {4} And in that day you will say: “Praise the LORD, call upon His name; Declare His deeds among the peoples, Make mention that His name is exalted.

(Isaiah 30:15 NKJV) For thus says the Lord GOD, the Holy One of Israel: “In returning and rest you shall be saved; In quietness and confidence shall be your strength.” But you would not,

(Isaiah 41:9-13 NKJV) You whom I have taken from the ends of the earth, And called from its farthest regions, And said to you, ‘You are My servant, I have chosen you and have not cast you away: {10} Fear not, for I am with you; Be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’ {11} “Behold, all those who were incensed against you Shall be ashamed and disgraced; They shall be as nothing, And those who strive with you shall perish. {12} You shall seek them and not find them; Those who contended with you. Those who war against you Shall be as nothing, As a nonexistent thing. {13} For I, the LORD your God, will hold your right hand, Saying to you, ‘Fear not, I will help you.’

(Isaiah 61:1-3 NKJV) “The Spirit of the Lord GOD is upon Me, Because the LORD has anointed Me To preach good tidings to the poor; He has sent Me to heal the brokenhearted, To proclaim liberty to the captives, And the opening of the prison to those who are bound; {2} To proclaim the acceptable year of the LORD, And the day of vengeance of our God; To comfort all who mourn, {3} To console those who mourn in Zion, To give them beauty for ashes, The oil of joy for mourning, The garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness; That they may be called trees of righteousness, The planting of the LORD, that He may be glorified.”

 

Click Here Lioness Scriptures

January 5, 2011 - Posted by | On My Heart, Printables

2 Comments »

  1. Love it Monica! I was also so interested to see your hubby’s karate ministry. My hubby just got his black belt last year and is thinking something like this type of ministry at some point.

    Thanks for dropping by kathybutryn.com! Have an amazing day!

    hugs,
    k

    Comment by Kathy Butryn | January 12, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks Kathy! I am back to blogging after a year hiatus. I am signed up for your “commit to today” emails. I love them!

      Comment by gforceacademy | January 29, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

