G-Force Academy

Florida Homeschool Family Fun!

New Year, New Hope 2011

December 2010 091

My mind is spinning with hopes and dreams about what the Lord might do in our family’s life this new year. I am sitting in bed with my laptop surrounded by a pile of laundry that I need to fold. Normally, I would be stressed and overwhelmed and frustrated at the thought of having to do this menial task when what I really want to do is plan all the great new things for our family schedule and homeschool. But, I have learned to be content and faithful in the daily tasks that God has entrusted me with for this present moment. There are so many things I want to learn and do this year.

I want to read lots of books, have more active play with friends and family. I plan to learn how to knit, play the piano and guitar, read more, exercise and let my foodie free! In our homeschool there will be more hands on fun and I am going to enjoy gaining photography and photoshop skills along with some video production and newspaper editing. I also hope to turn some unique art pieces with the kids. I am currently on a mission to organize my thoughts, set goals and chart a course of action to accomplish these things.

I am embracing my call to live a lifestyle of learning with my family! The more I seek His wisdom the more clear and exciting His plan becomes.

Many plans are in a man’s mind,

but it is the Lord’s purpose for him that will stand.

Proverbs 19: 21

 

All for HIS Glory!

How about YOU?! Comment below.

January 2, 2011 - Posted by | G-Force Academy

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

