G-Force Academy

Florida Homeschool Family Fun!

An afternoon with special friends

What a wonderful Sunday afternoon! We had our dear friends the Rivera’s over for lunch. We met them while doing nursery duty at church 6 years ago. I made Emeril’s Chicken Tetrazzini. Dawn is so sweet she wants to add the recipe to her collection. After lunch Dawn and I worked on our chalkboard project. We just love Aunt Ruthie and following her SugarPie Famhouse Blog  and have been wanting to  make our own chalkboards for a while. We started them and will have them finished this week at My Thanksgiving Workshop.

Their kiddies are so funny and sweet. They make the coolest faces! I am enjoying being an “auntie” of sorts. My highlights of the evening were crafting and chatting with Dawn, watching Pete get owned by my son at poker and singing along to Mr Roger’s with the kids They were quit amazed that I knew the theme song. I’m sure that it’s because I look so young!

We love you Rivera Family!

Visit them at The House of Restoration

*If viewing this post on facebook click on view original post below or visit www.gforceacademy.wordpress.com.

November 18, 2009 - Posted by | G-Force Academy

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

