G-Force Academy

Florida Homeschool Family Fun!

PPEA Ladies Evening Tea

November 20094

I was in charge this year of decorating the annual tea for our homeschool support. I could not have done it without my gal pal Laura. She helped me talk my vision out and was always available to help. I just love spending time with her. We made bookmarks with a bare tree stamped on white card stock and printed over it the words “Abide in ME” or the verse John 15:5. We hung them on mini”trees” at the center of each table.

100_3668

Laura and me

November 20096

The entire board played a special part. We had a funny skit presented by a group of moms and lots of lively and pleasant conversations permeated the evening. Lynn and her daughters are such gracious hostess’ at their church and helped set all the tables and clean up. Cindy coordinated all the table hostess’ and “talent”. Michele made her famous pumpkin spice cookies and dip. These cookies are known to make some people cry their so good. Overall a  nice time was had by all!

November 20095

The decorating theme for the evening was autumn. It led me to think about bare trees and how I do not want to be a barren woman in my spiritual fruit. I am homeschooling my kids because the Lord has called me to do it. If  He called me He will equip me. My children are my fruit.

 Bare trees in the fall remind me of a time of surrender, rest and renewal. The only times I have found that complete peace and restoration is in surrending to and abiding in Christ. We all go through seasons when we feel as though our kids might not make it to college or we are not doing enough to model and teach godly character. Those are the barren feeling days.   II Peter  1:5-7 says 5 But also for this very reason, giving all diligence, add to your faith virtue, to virtue knowledge, 6 to knowledge self-control, to self-control perseverance, to perseverance godliness, 7 to godliness brotherly kindness, and to brotherly kindness love.  Trees in the fall don’t just die. They perservere in their role as must I in this high calling of stay at homeschool mom. In  II Peter 1:8 it promises the following ” For if these things are yours and abound, you will be neither barren nor unfruitful in the knowledge of our Lord Jesus Christ.”

All to soon the spring will come and buds will be evident then leaves and then blooms. A new season will begin when we will finally see the fruit of our labor. Not coincidently does the school year seem to end for most in spring when blooms and fruit are in their grandest display. We can then see that the diligence put forth during the year has paid off if we Abide in Him and perservere in all diligence in the pursuit of godliness in our homes.”  Remember to abide in Him dear sister as you raise your children up for His glory!

“I AM the vine, you are the branches. He who ABIDES in ME and I in him bears much fruit for without ME you can do nothing.” John 15:5

November 16, 2009 - Posted by | G-Force Academy, MOMtime

2 Comments »

  1. I LOVE IT! THANKS FOR SHARING THE TEA PICTURES! IT WAS SO GREAT TO SEE ALL THE GREAT CRAFTY THINGS YOU DID! YOU ARE SO TALENTED! I LOVE YOUR PORCH!! THANKS FOR ALL THE GREAT SCRIPTURE AND ALL YOUR WONDERFUL WISDOM! I LOVE YOU! APRIL

    Comment by April | November 17, 2009 | Reply

  2. You are very welcome girlfriend!

    Comment by gforceacademy | November 18, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

