G-Force Academy

Florida Homeschool Family Fun!

From my Kitchen-chocolate chip/banana muffins!

A yummy, healthy and filling breakfast I know they will all eat!

100_3525

Bread Becker’s Basic Muffiin Recipe

2 1/4 C whole wheat flour (I usually grind my own wheat but I used King Arthurs Whole Wheat Flour)

1 tsp salt

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp baking powder

1 C of buttermilk (if I’m out I just use plain milk with 1 TB of apple cider vinegar)

1 egg

1/2 C olive oil

1/2 C honey ( I prefer raw honey but I only had “bad for you” refined sugar. Oh well. still yummy)

Mix dry ingredients. Add the wet ingredients and whatever flavors you like. I used white and semi sweet choc. chips with 2 mashed bananas. I love experimenting with froz blueberries, peaches, apples, etc.  Bake at 350 for about 15 minutes. Test with a toothpick for doneness. Enjoy!

Happy Baking!

October 23, 2009 - Posted by | In The Kitchen

2 Comments »

  1. I just baked muffins using this recipe. Thanks for sharing. And I found the recipe for the lettuce wraps that I was craving today, oh so good. Love you. Keep posting!!!

    Comment by Millie Powell | October 23, 2009 | Reply

  2. Those look really good. We don’t care for olive oil in our muffins, so I use something else. 😀

    Comment by appliejuice | November 8, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

