G-Force Academy

Florida Homeschool Family Fun!

Happy Birthday Mami!

 
Sarah y Oneri

Sarah y Oneri

 

A long time ago a brave young girl left her country, Dominican Republic, and boarded a plane to New York City in search of a better life for herself and her family. She had hard times and was lonely but, she worked very hard in sewing factories to be able to provide for herself and send money to her family back home.  Soon, she found the one true love of her life and he never left her side. As the song goes, “if you can make it there you can make it anywhere…” She made it! This awesome woman is my mother, Sarah!

 

 

 mami

Hoy, te celebro con este poema.

Tú me diste el regalo de la vida.
Y por amor me dejaste libre,
te agradezco por tu tierno cuidado.
Por los abrazos profundamente
cálidos y por estar ahí.
Espero que cuando pienses
en mí una parte de
mí veras en ti… 

 

Today, I celebrate you with this poem.

You gave the gift of life to me

And then with love you set me free.

I thank you for your tender care,

For deep warm hugs and being there.

I hope that when you think of me

A part of you you’ll always see

 Sarah's Kids 1992

 

Today we are three that are blessed to call her Mami. My mom helped raise my cousin and sister Johanna. Marvin is the baby brother. She made us a family. My dad didn’t have but one brother here is the U.S. Mami’s family became his family. I thank her for giving me strong  family values and modeling her conviction and dedication as a stay at home mom as I am today. 

 

The Hebrew name Sarah indicates a woman of high rank and is sometimes translated as “princess”.

Las Princesas
Las Princesas

Thank you mom for loving me and the fun times. It wasn’t perfect but we are a finishing well.

halloween party 

Thank you so very deeply fo being such an awesome, incredible fun loving abuela!

 Abuela y La Princesa 2007

  Thank you for the godly heritage you passed on to me. Your sharing of Christ has made it possible for papi to receive Christ as his Lord and savior. With that knowledge and faith I am comforted that we will be a forever family for heaven is our true home. I guess it’s true what the Bible says “Her children rise up and call her blessed” Proverbs 31:28 (Sus hijos se levantan y la felicitan Proverbios 31:28). I am rising and blessing you dear mother! I love you!

Las dos gordas

Las dos gordas

July 30, 2009 - Posted by | Familia, Once Upon A Family

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

