G-Force Academy

Florida Homeschool Family Fun!

On My Heart

Dream

For you were once darkness, but now you are light in the Lord. Walk as children of light 9 (for the fruit of the Spirit is in all goodness, righteousness, and truth), 10 finding out what is acceptable to the Lord. 11 And have no fellowship with the unfruitful works of darkness, but rather expose them. 12 For it is shameful even to speak of those things which are done by them in secret. 13 But all things that are exposed are made manifest by the light, for whatever makes manifest is light. 14 Therefore He says: 

      “ Awake, you who sleep,
      Arise from the dead,
      And Christ will give you light.”

15 See then that you walk circumspectly, not as fools but as wise, 16 redeeming the time, because the days are evil.
17 Therefore do not be unwise, but understand what the will of the Lord is.

Ephesians 5:8-17

He has chosen me, equiped me, and walks with me in His calling on my life as wife and mother and homemaker. Yet, this is the area where I need the most refining. I was in darkness but now the light makes all the dust ad cobwebs in my thinking as well as around my house visible. Asleep…for too long. I’ve been sleeping in, going to bed late, napping too long. sometimes I’m just disconnected through busyness, phone or computer.

But, my God is patient and faithful. I am waking to the warm glow of Jesus’  shining His truth on my ways. I forsake all the foolishness and will seek to make the most of my time; morning, noon and night . May the lifetime he has given me bring glory to Him and peace to my Heart and Home.

psalm127_1

He settles the barren woman in her home as a happy mother of children. PRAISE THE LORD!

Psalm 113:9

To be barren is to be fruitless. I want to bear fruit within my family life and as I serve Him outside the home. My prayer is that He show me what is hindering my joyfulness and productivity.I am surrendered to His will and trust he will lead me gently to His truth for my life.  I will focus on the fruit of the spirit which is:

16So I say, live by the Spirit, and you will not gratify the desires of the sinful nature. 17For the sinful nature desires what is contrary to the Spirit, and the Spirit what is contrary to the sinful nature. They are in conflict with each other, so that you do not do what you want. 18But if you are led by the Spirit, you are not under law.

 19The acts of the sinful nature are obvious: sexual immorality, impurity and debauchery; 20idolatry and witchcraft; hatred, discord, jealousy, fits of rage, selfish ambition, dissensions, factions 21and envy; drunkenness, orgies, and the like. I warn you, as I did before, that those who live like this will not inherit the kingdom of God.

 22But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law. 24Those who belong to Christ Jesus have crucified the sinful nature with its passions and desires. 25Since we live by the Spirit, let us keep in step with the Spirit.

Galatians 5:16-25

galatians5_22-23

love

joy

peace

patience

kindness

goodness

faithfulness

gentleness 

self-control

June 18, 2009 - Posted by | On My Heart

2 Comments »

  1. ♥Beautiful♥

    Comment by Millie Powell | June 18, 2009 | Reply

  2. […] Galatians 5:16-25 gforceacademy.wordpress.com […]

    Pingback by Gal 5 24 | AllGraphicsOnline.com | March 16, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

