G-Force Academy

Florida Homeschool Family Fun!

Sneaky, $-Saving, Easy, and Healthy Breakfast

S6301273

I love Walmart. They have added more organic and whole foods to their aisles. My kids favorite breakfast is cereal. It’s fast and easy. But with four growing kids it’s not the healthiest choice or the most affordable. When Kashi is on sale I stock up and with those savings I’m able to buy soy or organic milk more often. I have started mixing the cereals with fiber rich whole grain cereals. They last longer and are healthier and more filling. Add some sliced bananas, raisins and or strawberries and you have got a winner boht in your wallet and thier tummies. Try my favorite mix pictured above! Let me know if your family likes it or some of your ideas.

Happy Eating!

May 27, 2009 - Posted by | In The Kitchen

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

