G-Force Academy

Florida Homeschool Family Fun!

Freedom Workshop-week 1

jennifer_on_the_swing72.jpg

Sunday night and I’m so excited about starting school again. I received an email from Mary A. inviting me to the Freedom Workshop at our church. So I adjusted our schedule to fit this in. Well, I had been told it was life-changing by many, and now I can see why. Our teacher Debbie Friley is an amzing instrument in the hands of God. Everything that came out of her mouth was like a sweet song that I have been humming all week. I praise God for her willingness to to point the way in order for us captives to find freedom in His words.Here are some of my thoughts on what the Lord is showing me:

  • I talk to myself way to much!,  about my day, my worries, my husband, what so and so said to me, etc. The problem is I am talking to my sinful nature instead of the Lord. I finally broke down and cried when I found myself rehearsing my apology prayer to Him! He says in Psalm 27:8 “My heart has heard You say “come and talk with me” and my heart responds” Lord I am coming”   I am brokenhearted thinking of Him waiting and waiting; listening to my fruitless conversations and watching me become more and more exhausted with life and others. He says in Matthew 11:28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. In John 7:37  He says, On the last and greatest day of the Feast, Jesus stood and said in a loud voice, “If anyone is thirsty, let him come to me and drink. And John 6:37 All that the Father gives me will come to me, and whoever comes to me I will never drive away. Is not the message of the cross “come to me”?
    Oh, He is so gracious and merciful! My loving Lord and King of my heart. Notice how he speaks directly to my heart. He cuts right to my life giving organ.  He doesn’t want me to do all the talking or he do all the talking, He says talk with me. He wants to be with me!! That is love because let me tell you, my mind is going all day long and alot of it is nonsense. Nevertheless, He is interested in everything I have to say. “Lord, I am not coming, I am running!”
  • Romans 8:12-14  12 So, dear brothers and sisters, you have no obligation whatsoever to do what your sinful nature urges you to do. 13 For if you keep on following it, you will perish. But, if through the Holy Spirit you turn from it and it’s evil deeds you will live. 14 For all who are led by the Spirit of God are children of God. NO OBLIGATION WHATSOEVER!! I love that part. I’m am free from the power of sin and death. I have been crucified with Christ and given His Spirit which provides me with all I need to live for Him. It’s all Him! He made me, planned for me, loved me , saved me, and bestowed upon me all the power to be victorious in this life. I am no longer a victim but a victor! Thank you Jesus.
  • Being crucified with Christ makes me a new creation. I can walk in freedom not fear of past nor dread of future. I can attempt things because the victory is mine through Christ. Galatians 2:20 I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me. 2 Corinthians 5:17  Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come!
  • I can memorize scripture! I had believed the lie that I couldn’t do it. Yet in places like China persecuted Christians memorize whole chapters per day. Why?, because they can be killed for having the word of God. They value it and literally hide the word in their hearts. I am humbled to say that I was believing a lie spoken by yet again my sinful nature. I have done my homework and memorized two scriptures this week. I even put my memory verses into a little scrapbook album. As I decorated my pages I rehearsed my verses. Praise the Lord because that is Him doing the work in me, through the Holy Spirit.
  • He could do a lot with my want! I want to walk in Freedom and memorize scripture and be consistent in the word and He has made it possible in spite of my entire family and I being sick all week. I am being transformed by the Living Word and my mind is being renewed by it’s truth. Debbie asked us if we would sin if our brains were surgically removed. Whoa! Hearing is not the sin it’s how we respond to it. Romans 12:2 Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.
January 13, 2008 - Posted by | On My Heart

1 Comment »

  1. Awesome post!!! I just love what God is doing in each of us in this class!

    Comment by Earthenvessel | January 16, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

