G-Force Academy

Florida Homeschool Family Fun!

I am HIS.

It’s Friday and I’m depleted. I look bac on the week and it seems I have only accomplished 10% of what I think I should have. Where do I find the energy and desire to go on when I  feel like it’s impossible to have a complete homeschool day, eat right excercise and meet the budget? I just want everything to stop! I need some perspective. I pray. I wait. And unbeknownst to me he was guiding me through our homeschool yahoo group to a web site for great bible study object lessons for my kids or was it for me. He used a video (see below) I am moved to tears when I realize he led me to the site to give me His perspective. All that matters today is not how I failed during the week or all I have to do this weekend but that He is God and I am His. Ahhh, ok father I will be still and rest in your arms for a while and let you guide me the rest of the day. One day at a time.  You are who you are and I am who I am  “yours”. I will praise Him in the storm.

 Check out the bible study web site http://www.creativebiblestudy.com/index.html

November 9, 2007 - Posted by | On My Heart

2 Comments »

  1. Thanks for sharing from your heart today, Monica. I just love hearing how our Father meets needs.

    Thanks for posting the videos, too! I’m watching them after a long day of lots of running around. Very refreshing. 🙂

    Have a great weekend, my friend!

    Christa

    Comment by Christa | November 9, 2007 | Reply

  2. What a great post! Don’t you just love it when you can see God’s hand on your life so clearly like that? I find that it is a real boost to my faith! I just saw that you have my blog listed in your blogroll! How cool is that? Your is going into my favorites as well! :o)

    Comment by Earthenvessel | December 27, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

