G-Force Academy

Florida Homeschool Family Fun!

Ft De Soto Field Trip-October 2007

Ft de Soto Field TripOctober, 18, 2007 

Terry McGory, homeschool mom and “laundry queen” organized a field trip for local homeschoolers to historic Ft De Soto.  We had a beach tour that taught us about the native vegetation and the seashore. Did you know that heart of palms or artichokes come from our the sabal palm? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sabal_Palm We saw dolphins as we serched for seashells on the beach. It was hot and humid but what a great time we had. I had a great time with Terry and Nikki Davis. What sweet, down to earth and funny ladies. They were of great encouragement to me having homeschooled about 7 years and they are newbies! It’s refreshing to hear the enthusiasm they have. The kids were actually waiting in the car for us because we couldn’t stop chatting. Our guides were walking encyclopedias and engaged the kids the entire time. They gave us goodies at the end and some kids (my son was one of them) won t-shirts for finding unique and hard to find seashells. I highly recommend  these tours. 

October 28, 2007 - Posted by | G-Force Academy

1 Comment »

  1. Monica,
    Thank you so much for your sweet comments over on my blog! I so needed to hear your encouraging words today. 🙂 Thank you for reminding me where my focus needs to be…I find I shift my focus so quickly off of the Lord and onto my circumstances.

    I love your blog! I had subscribed to you, so I will be notified whenever you update it.

    In Him,
    Christa

    Comment by Christa | October 30, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

